Verstappen, van Gisbergen and Palou line up for Redline at iRacing Bathurst 12pm


the iRacing Bathurst 12 Hours takes place this weekend, and the top division is suitably stacked with some real motorsport talent. GT3 endurance racing showcases some incredible talent this year, with Team Redline and VRS Coanda Simsport attracting particular attention.

Out of four cars, the Redline team have entered eight drivers for their Australian adventure, including reigning F1 world champion Max Verstappen, current IndyCar champion Álex Palou and last year’s Supercars champion Shane van Gisbergen.

It’s not a Bathurst 12 Hour car, but it’s fun.

As we reported yesterday, Palou has only just joined Team Redline in an ambassador role, but he’s clearly determined to do as much simulator racing as possible ahead of the 2022 NTT IndyCar Series – a thought without no doubt shared by his team racing colleagues.

The Redline squad roster is completed by Christopher Dambietz and Alex Thiebe, with Luke Bennett, Enzo Bonito and Dani Juncadella sharing with Verstappen, Palou and van Gisbergen respectively.

VRS Coanda Simsport, which just won the 2021 Autosport Esports Team of the Year award, also entered four cars, with their #8 car featuring Mitchell de Jong and the reigning Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup champion 2021 Josh Rogers.

With many other professional sim racers and race drivers taking part in the endurance classic, the 12 Hours of Bathurst is sure to be popular among the iRacing community. With four slots available and multiple servers dispatched by iRating, the event is always a huge challenge thanks to the towering walls of Bathurst.

You can watch the main contenders live on RaceSpotTV.


About Author

Comments are closed.